The First Decade (1983-1993)


One of contemporary Christian music's founding fathers, Michael W. Smith offers a brief sampling in this 10-year retrospective. "Place in This World" and "Go West Young Man" are hard-charging anthems with irresistible melodies, while the unique "Rocketown" and "Secret Ambition" show a CCM artist thinking outside the traditional borders. "Kentucky Rose," one of two new songs, perhaps is the most enjoyable and demonstrates where Smith has gone later in the 1990s.

Track Listing:
* Do You Dream Of Me
* Picture Perfect
* Kentucky Rose
* I Will Be Here For You
* Give It Away
* Place In This World
* Go West Young Man
* Pray For Me
* Secret Ambition
* Emily
* Old Enough To Know
* Rocketown
* I Am Sure
* Friends
* Great Is The Lord